Norm Arnold Award 

This award recognizes outstanding contributions to the National Association of Environmental Professionals (NAEP). This award is a commemorative service award named in honor of Norm Arnold, longtime and founding member of the NAEP, who passed away in 2013.

The Arnold award includes the following minimum criteria:

  • General NAEP membership of over 10 years
  • Positions of responsibility within NAEP for at least 5 years
  • CEP certification, unless exempted

Arnold award recipients also display extraordinary support of NAEP, specifically, not the profession as a whole, for a period of 5 or more years. This support could be through any combination of the following:

  • time, effort, or money
  • inspiration/leadership
  • actions to maintain NAEP's financial and administrative health over time
  • Actions to maintain NAEP's relevance to its members, employees, and the public over time
  • Actions to move NAEP forward over the years
Norm Arnold Award Recipient(s) will:
  • Be recognized at the NAEP Annual Conference and Training Symposium and
  • Receive an award
  • Receive a ribbon for their NAEP Annual Conference nametag
  • Receive a certificate including information about Norm Arnold, the reason for the award, and the recipient's qualifications for the award