NAEP Board of Directors

The NAEP Board is comprised of representatives from each of the 15 affiliated chapters and 12 elected at-large board members. If you wish to contact members of the board, please email [email protected] and we will forward your message to the appropriate member. 


Betty Dehoney, CEP, PMP, ENV SP, HDR Engineering, Inc.
San Diego, California
Term Expires 2021

[email protected]

Learn More about Betty

Past President

Marie Campbell, Sapphos Environmental
Pasadena, California
Term Expires 2022

Learn More about Marie


Vice President 

Rona Spellecacy CEP, AICPHDR
Seattle, Washington
Term Expires 2023

Learn More about Rona


Joseph F Musil Jr, PE, PP, LEED+AP, Urban Engineers Inc.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Term Expires 2021

Learn More about Joseph



Michelle Rau, PMPJacobs
St. Petersburg, Florida
Term Expires 2021

Learn More about Michelle

At-Large Board of Directors (Three-Year Terms)



Courtney Arena, HNTB
West Palm Beach, Florida
Term Expires 2023




Crystal Lea Lawson, CBRE – Global Workspace Solutions
Plano, Texas
Term Expires 2021



Robbie Hayes, AICP, ENV SP, HNTB
Nashville, Tennessee
Term Expires 2023





Charles P. Nicholson, PhD, HDR
Knoxville, Tennessee
Term Expires 2022


Nic Frederick, DAWSON
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Term Expires 2023


Jim Spangler 

Jim Spangler, CEI, A.M. ASCE, Spangler Environmental
Raleigh, North Carolina
Term Expires 2021



Ann Miracle, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory 
Richland, VA 
Term Expires 2022



Fred R. Wagner, Venable LLP
Washington, DC
Term Expires 2022



J. Peyton Doub U.S Nuclear Regulatory Commission 
Keedysville, MD
Term Expires 2022



Laura Thorne, BS, PMP,  Laura Thorne Consulting
Syracuse, New York
Term Expires 2022



Carol Snead, HDR
Portland, Oregon
Term Expires 2023

  Caroline Levenda, HNTB
Palos Hills, IL
Term Expires 2023

Chapter Representatives

Kristi McLean, R&M Consultants, Inc.
Alaska AEP

Jeff Johnson, SWCA Environmental Consultants
Arizona AEP


Michael Smith, Ecology and Environment, Inc.
California AEP


Tim Perry

Timothy Perry, Olertel, Fernandez, Bryant & Atkinson
Florida AEP

William L. Medlin, PWS, ENV SP, Woodard and Curran
Georgia AEP


Dennis Peters
Hawaii AEP


Keri HillGreat West Engineering
Idaho AEP


Caroline Lavenda 

Caroline Levenda
Illinois AEP


Mid-Atlantic AEP


Mike Mayer, ERM
Minnesota AEP

Jennifer Burdette, McAdams
North Carolina AEP

April Breen, Jacobs
North Texas AEP

Jie Xu, Apex Companies, LLC
Northwest AEP


Bill Plumpton, Gannett Fleming
Pennsylvania AEP


Katie McKeel
Tennessee AEP

Tom Fitzhenry
Texas AEP

Texas AEP


Please reach out to the NAEP Office at [email protected] if you'd like to get in touch with your local chapter.

Ex-Officio Board Members


Irving Cohen, CEP, FACFEI