NAEP 2022 Annual Conference & Training Symposium

Monday, May 16 – Thursday, May 19

 NAEP 2022 Award Winners 

Zirzow Award

The Zirzow Award was established in honor of Charles F. Zirzow, one of the founding members of NAEP, who passed away in 1997. He strongly believed that environmental education was a continuing and lifetime process.

2022 Winner:

Amber Orr, Nova Southeastern University, Fort Lauderdale, Florida


Jim Roberts Scholarship Recipient

Kathleen Schoenberger, University of Florida

Fellows Award

Carol Sneed 


President's Award

Hannah Kopydlowski

Environmental Excellence Awards

From left to right:  Susan Ray (HDR), Megan Smart (ADEQ), Joe Paul (ADEQ), Stacy Woodson (NAEP Awards Committee Chair)


Best Available or Innovative Technology
Arizona Department of Environmental Quality
Project: Leveraging Innovative Tools to Estimate Flow Regimes & Protect Surface Water

Public Involvement & Education Award:
Arizona Department of Environmental Quality
Project: Arizona Wildfire Smoke Forcast

Environmental Management, Stewardship, Conservation, and/or Protection Award

Project: C-44 Reservoir and Stormwater Treatment Area


See The Full List Here!